City Council / Mayor


Regular Meetings are held in the Civic Center, 129 5th Avenue NW, at 6:00 p.m. on the first, and third Monday of the month, and at 5:30 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month.

  • All meetings are open to the public; however, the Council may vote to move into a closed executive session to discuss specific matters as permitted by the State Law.

  • Meetings can be seen live streaming on City of Miami Web TV.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


The City of Miami supports a City Council / City Manager form of government. In Miami, the Mayor and City Council serve part-time and are elected on a non-partisan basis. Under the Council / Manager form of government, the City Council acts as the legislative body in establishing policy and law and the City Manager handles the day-to-day management of the City organization.

Miami is divided into four wards with an even population distribution. The City Council consists of one member from each ward and a Mayor. Each member is eligible to serve three years, with elections held every year. Elections are rotated with either two council positions or the mayor up for reelection.

  • Mayor - Bless Parker
    • 918-542-9251
  • Council Member - Brian Estep - Ward One
    • 918-544-6349
  • Council Member -  Kevin Dunkel - Ward Two
    • 918-544-6461
  • Council Member - Dwain Sundberg - Ward Three
    • 918-541-2241
  • Council Member - Brad Williams - Ward Four
    • 918-544-6350

Related Resources