Ask the City
Click to Home
Go To Search
Connect With MiamiFacebookTwitter
City Council / Mayor
Regular Meetings are held in the Civic Center, 129 5th Ave. NW, at 5:30 PM on the first, and third Tuesday of the month, and at 4:30 PM on the fourth Tuesday of the month.
  • All meetings are open to the public; however, the Council may vote to move into a closed executive session to discuss specific matters as permitted by the State Law.
  • Meetings can be seen live on cable channel 57 or streaming on City of Miami Web TV .

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

The City of Miami supports a City Council / City Manager form of government. In Miami, the Mayor and City Council serve part-time and are elected on a non-partisan basis. Under the Council / Manager form of government, the City Council acts as the legislative body in establishing policy and law and the City Manager handles the day-to-day management of the City organization.

Miami is divided into four wards with an even population distribution. The City Council consists of one member from each ward and a Mayor. Each member is eligible to serve three years, with elections held every year. Elections are rotated with either two council positions or the mayor up for reelection.
  • Mayor - Rudy Schultz 
    • 918-540-2464                            
  • Councilman - Brian Forrester, Ward One
    • 918-541-2395
  • Councilman - Doug Weston, Ward Two
    • 918-541-6374
  • Councilman - Ryan Orcutt, Ward Three
    • 918-919-3842
  • Councilwoman - Vicki Lewis, Ward Four
    • 918-541-2393

Related Resources